RunKeeper

Hey there!

I wanted to share this really cool new app/ website called RunKeeper! It has other exercise options too (like cycling), but since I’m a runner I’ll tell you all about the running aspects.

First off, It lets you set goals for yourself! I don’t mean just weight loss. I have my half marathon countdown going on.

Screen shot 2014-01-14 at 10.40.05 AM

After you make some goals, you choose your means of workout to log. This is similar to my fitness pal

Screen shot 2014-01-14 at 10.41.10 AM

I then I went running!

IMG_0668

I had so much fun! I was listening to my music just going along when all of a sudden the music faded and a woman’s voice told me I had been running for 5 minutes and I had traveled .5 miles and my average pace was 10:00 minute miles. Every 5 minutes her voice would come on giving me updates! So much fun!

Now if you are running or cycling you can even get training schedules to help reach a goal!

My only complaint is that I can’t make my own schedule to follow and that I can’t figure out how to rearrange the days on the training schedules they made. I think it would be really cool if this app and MyFitnessPal would merge into a super exercise app!!

Hopefully this motivates me to keep running and helps me keep track of maintaining a pace!

Leave a Reply

