Addicted to Racing

Hey everyone!

I just picked up my race number for Saturday’s half marathon at 7 AM..  I’m so excited! I hear this one is really pretty because it follows a bike path along Lake Champlain for most of the way- plus it has no hills! I’m really excited to be running this race!

On another note, I think I have a problem. I’m signed up for two other races already! I’m doing the 4(miles) on the 4th by my Maine house in July, and I just signed up for my very first Spartan Race with an old friend from high school! I’m so pumped! After this half, I’ll be filling you guys in on my training program and diet!

Image

I’m also working on getting an internship at a gym this summer! I did some observation hours and I’m going back in on Wednesday as well. Now I should probably find a job to support all my habits….

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

