Unplugged

Hi!

Yesterday I ran my second ever half marathon- Burlington’s Half Marathon Unplugged! It was so much fun! The course was through the Colchester/ Burlington bike path. It was really beautiful and scenic- always nice to have a pretty distraction. My time was 2:28:19, which is two whole minutes faster than last time! I was still dealing with my upper hamstring/ lower glute injury which slowed me down a bit, but I’m still really happy with my time.

Now I’m just tending to my blisters. I’ve been using some of that anti chaffing stuff during my runs, but I know that I’ve been compensating my right leg and it shows from how my feet rubbed in my shoes.

Image

Image
Made some new running friends!

After this week of stretching and icing, it’ll be time to start my internship (hopefully) and my spartan training! I’m already up to two minutes with my planks!

 

One thought on “Unplugged

Leave a Reply

