Falling Off the Wagon

Hey readers!

Boy, if I thought last week was busy! This week brings along all new challenges.

First off, my Jawbone UP24 is totally on the fritz- and by that I mean it is broke completely and I don’t know why. Fortunately, I contacted the company and they are sending me a new one! It’ll be here next weekend. Now that my body is used to the vibrating alarms and reminders, its hard to remember on my own!

Then, my break lines broke… coasting-into-my-neighborhood-without-the-ability-to-stop broke. It was quite the thrilling ride! My poor fist car was “bleeding” break line fluid all in the street. Since I have no ride, I can’t stay at my place and I’ve been sleeping at my boyfriend’s apartment because it’s an easy 10 minute walk to Teavana and Athleta (both located on Church st).

Screen Shot 2014-09-06 at 8.13.28 AM
The blue dot is my boyfriends house, purple is my house, and red is hammer fit.

Needless to say its been a bit stressful, and when I’m stressed- I binge eat.

I was doing so well this summer! Fighting off temptations, not drinking soda, being more mindful about the things I put on my plate. When stress comes rearing its ugly head (dragging anxiety and poor sleep with it) all I can do is eat and eat and eat. As you know, I enjoy using MyFitnessPal, but let’s be honest- if I’ve binged on food that exceeds my daily recommended intake, I’m not going to log it. Why make myself feel worse and continue the cycle? It sounds bad, but the red warning of caloric doom doesn’t motivate me to eat the right way. On Pinterest, I found an interesting article about over-shopping (because that’s another thing I do when I’m stressed) that reccomended using a journal to write about the shopping incident and the feelings that prompted it/feelings that followed it. I though that maybe I should try this out for food!

So, I bought myself a journal and journaled my first day. The goal is to find correlations between food, time of day, and feelings. This journal isn’t really for calories and I won’t use crazy measurements. I’m hoping its a “Judgement Free” book where I don’t make myself feel guilty but more accepting and therefore help me find a better way to deal with stress, anxiety, and life’s curve balls. So far its been going well!

IMG_1460.JPG
My template. I write the time next to the food.

I went on a 6.7 mile run and found myself accidentally crossing the finish line of a local 10K. I’m not even kidding. People were clapping and cheering! I just kept running as fast as I could because I was so embarrassed! I can’t believe I crashed their race. Whoops!

Hope you all have a great day ❤

Up next: My first client!!!

Leave a Reply

