My First HIIT Class

Yesterday I subbed for a HIIT class!

HIIT classes are super great. They are high intensity, usually shorter than an hour, give-it-all-you-got kind of class. The instructor who usually does it is super intense. I felt a bit of pressure trying to give these people a class as good as her’s. I tried to think of my spartan class and take things from there.

Here is my HIIT it and Quit it Class

  1. Running in place with high knees
  2. Burpees (optional push up)
  3. Prisoner squats and don’t be afraid to drop it low
  4. Jump rope
  5. Bulgarian squats with weights. This is one of my new favorite exercises
  6. Farmers walks
  7. Boat pose with either straight legs or bent knees

It was fun how it all kind of work out. If you do it on your own, it’s a minute each and you do the circuit twice. With a group, I used the farmer’s walk station as my timer and everyone would switch when that person did three laps (averaged about a minute- 1:15). Added a little pressure and teamwork to the dynamic.

After we did that, we did a minute plank and then plank with an oblique side crunch for about a minute alternating legs.

Dashama-2-21-1024x681

I had a lot of fun teaching and showing my knowledge of exercises. It made me feel good about my personal training future and gave me a little confidence for my yoga class- coming up in 2 weeks!!

Hope you liked the work out and you could feel the burn!!

My first PT flyer!
My first PT flyer!

»♥«

One thought on “My First HIIT Class

Leave a Reply

