Earth Rock Training Plan

Here we go, training for half marathon number 4!

There are a few things that come into play when making a training plan- at least these are the things that have come up for me and my journey.

  1. Time management. What is realistic. You are competing against yourself, not anyone else.
  2. Your body. No matter how far into your plan, you have to listen to your body. What’s worse? Missing one race or a few years? I was signed up for a race, and it was such a bummer not to run, but I wasn’t to far out from surgery. It was a really good call to rest and accept that I am not super human.
  3. Dedication. Going to the gym 3 times a week for at least an hour is a really great way to start. If you have a specific goal, more training days might benefit- but only if that works for you. This is something you want to enjoy. It’s not a punishment, it’s bettering yourself. Make exercise a positive experience and you’ll start to look forward to it and make more time for it.
the plan for March

This was my plan for March. I had my training plan mapped out with one rest/make up day and then my usual week planned out to see the best time to exercise. I highly suggest making something like this if you’re like me and have a lot of things going on in your life. Exercising is a stress reliever for me and most of the time I find myself having to cut it shorter than I’d like, so some days I even split my workouts into two parts if I can make two gym visits. At least I can look at my schedule and say “oh yeah I can split my workouts up on Monday’s”.

12-motivational-typography-quotesHope you all have a nice Easter

»♥«

Leave a Reply

