9.77 miles and 3 Weeks to Go

Happy Monday!

It’s so beautiful out and I’ve been inside the gym since 8am. As much as I love my yoga class, I won’t be able to leave here until 9pm. I’m hoping Wednesday and Sunday are nice.

Sunday I did a bit of adventure running through the town of Essex, where the gym is located. It was super pretty. Adventure running always makes the time fly by (as well as the miles!).

I brought my camel back with me full of band aids, gu, and my trusted body glide. I decided that this run I would stop midway and reapply the anti chafe to the balls of my feet in hopes it would help the whole foot dilemma. It only helped a little. But! I figured next time i’m going to change my socks. I’m not in it for the time, just to figure out these darn blisters!

I’m trying to figure out the whole fundraising aspect of this upcoming race, but I haven’t had the time to really work on a page and I can’t seem to find a place that fulfills my fundraising needs. This is the website I decided to try out this: time https://life.indiegogo.com/fundraisers/the-race-for-human-kind-ma-edition/x/9449356

I’ve been working hard on the cross training aspect of it too. Apparently, HammerFit has a spartan team and I’m a captain… better get on that!

Leave a Reply

