Sometimes the Best Thing To Do is Go Home

Hey Readers,

I’ve been toying with the idea of moving home for a while, and I officially gave my two weeks last Thursday. As much as I was excited for things to pick back up in the fall, the summer’s shrinking clientele numbers really hit me hard, and financially I struggled a little too much to overcome. So, September 11th is my last day at HammerFit- fitting because it’s my one year anniversary at this gym.

One whole year. Crazy! I have learned so much from teaching and training while I worked here. I will forever be grateful that this gym took a chance on a newbie like me and really influenced how I train and will continue to train. I was fortunate to have a diverse group of clients over the year that helped me better myself as a trainer more than I could have ever asked for.

I’ll miss this gym. Granted, it’s not the most state-of-the-art equipment, and could totally use some heavy duty cleaning (of which I had tried to do over the year of me being here). But it made me creative with my workouts and challenged me to think outside the box for clients. I know that where ever I train next, I’ll already have some rather funny but effective looking workouts.

What’s next? I’ll move home, finish up yoga, transfer back to my old job, and see what other opportunities life has coming my way, I’m not too stressed about it 🙂

Leave a Reply

