Logging Workouts 

Happy Holidays!!

I hope you all had some nice relaxing family time!

In the midst of the holiday sweat-fest, I’ve started to notice something at my gym. Several people have been carrying around notebooks. As a trainer, I had my notebook/ index cards to keep track of my clients, but for my own personal workouts I log them on My Fitness Pal! Yes, MFP is my favorite fitness companion.

Let me tell you why-

The best part for me (besides logging water intake) is the ability to create your own exercise names to log under the “exercise” tab. I have some pretty unique names.


It’s free, it’s super easy to make an account, and very user friendly! Since I’ve started using this app, my weight progression has increased exponentially and my workout experience overall has been enhanced significantly!

Hope this helps 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

